fbpx

“Sustain” Your Future and Join 1,000 Dreams Fund for a MentorHER Workshop in Partnership with NESTLE!

April is Earth Month, a time dedicated to honoring our planet and fostering environmental consciousness. In the spirit of sustainability and empowerment, Nestlé and 1,000 Dreams Fund are proud to announce their partnership through the MentorHER Initiative.

During Earth Month we reflect on our environmental impact and commit to positive change. It’s a time we consider how we can make changes to create a more sustainable future for generations to come – and, as such, it’s the perfect time to continue unlocking your potential and gaining valuable insights from industry experts. 

That’s why we’re so excited to invite YOU to our next 1,000 Dreams Fund MentorHER Workshop on Monday, April 15, 2024 — in partnership with Nestlé.

You can sign up to participate in one of two sessions:

  • The AM MentorHER Session: 10 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. CDT / 7 a.m. PDT
  • The PM MentorHER Session: 3 p.m. EDT / 2 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. PDT

During our MentorHER Workshop, you’ll not only have the opportunity to hear from a dynamic keynote speaker but you’ll also engage in a small group mentoring session with three Nestlé professionals. 

You’ll get the benefit of:

  • Inspiring Mentors: Connect with seasoned professionals from Nestlé, who are eager to share their wisdom, experiences, and insights with you.
  • An Interactive Workshop: Engage in a dynamic workshop designed to enhance your leadership skills, boost your confidence, and equip you with practical tools for success.
  • Networking Opportunities: Build meaningful connections with fellow students, mentors, and professionals who share your passion for growth, empowerment, and making a difference.

Whether you’re exploring career options or seeking guidance on academic pursuits, this exclusive MentorHER Workshop is the perfect opportunity to gain valuable advice, support, and inspiration for your professional and personal development.

Interested? Registration is free but space is limited, so don’t wait to secure your spot.

Remember: Advice from experienced professionals is essential when navigating that next phase post-college or evaluating your academic trajectory. 

Nestlé is such an incredible partner for this workshop — not only because of their team members’ valuable expertise across so many fields, but also because of Nestlé’s efforts to help create a more sustainable future. Globally, the company is working to achieve net zero emissions by 2050.

However, the concept of “sustainability” actually extends far beyond environmental efforts. In fact, the U.N. actually has 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), with three focusing on increasing quality education, creating sustainable communities, and gender equality.

By empowering young women with the knowledge and resources they need to make a positive impact on our planet, 1,000 Dreams Fund and Nestlé are working together to create a more sustainable future for generations to come. We couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate Earth Month!

Don’t miss out on this incredible opportunity to connect, learn, and grow. Register now and secure your spot in the MentorHER Workshop! Registration closes Friday, April 12.