Announcing our new Student Advisory Board members for 2017-2018!

As you know well, the 1,000 Dreams Fund is all about supporting the awesome dreams of young women by funding the “extras” – those experiences like study abroad or college bound costs like college visits that can help accelerate personal growth and success.

With that important mission motivating everything we do at 1DF, we are THRILLLED to announce our 2017-2018 Student Advisory Board (SAB)! This diverse group of outstanding young leaders come from all walks of life, representing their peers in high school all the way through to graduate school. What they have in common is an unwavering commitment to our mission to helping those young women who are not as fortunate.

Our SAB will be working hand-in-hand with the 1DF team to develop new strategies for spreading our important mission to their campuses and communities while gaining invaluable experience working with our non-profit.

Congratulations to all our members! We can’t wait to get to work with you!

Christie Garton
Founder + CEO
1,000 Dreams Fund

Meet our 2017-2018 Student Advisory Board!

Molly Caven, University of Minnesota

Kelly Victoria Chan, Cornell University

Alison Cohen, Chandler Preparatory Academy

Casey Chon, Hampshire College

Jennifer Crim, Towson University

Darynne Dalhem, University of Arkansas

Briana Davis, Cerritos College

Andrea Duarte, St. Catherine University

Emma Ehlers, University of Arkansas

Erin Gamba, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Claire Gammon, Under the Son Academy

Gabrielle Gammon, Liberty University

Morgan Greenfield, Carroll College

Zarina Iman, Horace Mann School

Ingrid Iverson, Park City High School

Sanah Jivani, University of Texas at San Antonio

Kendall Johnson, Boston University

Kiara Jones, University of Missouri

Veronica Kim, Mount Hebron High School

Zaniya Lewis, George Washington University

Ashley Lin, Union High School

Manet Nelson, Carnegie Mellon University

Rapulu Okolo, Maryville University of Saint Louis

Kirsten Price, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

Bhavana Ravala, Normal Community High School

Diotima Roy, West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North

Jenna Wahbeh, University of Southern California

Cindy Wang, University of Pennsylvania

Gloria Wang, Oakton High School

Julie Wang, Centennial High School

Sara Venier, University of Arkansas

Lizi Xiong, Bellaire Senior High School/Ernst-Barlach-Gesamtschule

Lauren Yang, Dulles High School