fbpx

1,000 DREAMS FUND IS RECRUITING PROFESSIONAL LEADERS FOR ITS 2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Are you a seasoned professional looking for a meaningful way to make a difference in the lives of women in need?

Consider joining the Board of Directors at the 1,000 Dreams Fund, a non-profit organization dedicated to empowering and supporting young women on their path to achieving their dreams.

Our incredible Board of Directors brings talent and perspective to drive our organization’s mission and goals to new heights while helping to determine planning and policy decisions, assuring adequate resources, and monitoring and sanctioning activities — and so much more. 

Board Members ultimately serve as 1,000 Dreams Fund ambassadors, bringing new ideas and vibrancy to the organization while helping to steer our mission and vision. They truly help us make more dreams come true for talented women in need!

We’re so excited to announce that our 2024 1,000 Dreams Fund Board of Directors application is now open!

If you are an experienced professional, who feels passionate about paying it forward for underserved women and advancing 1,000 Dreams Fund’s mission while being aligned with our core values, we’d love to hear from you.

We are especially interested in hearing from those with specific expertise or previous experience in development, strategic planning, fundraising and strategic partnerships.

Want to learn more about joining? Attend our virtual Open House: Board of Directors Info Session with 1DF Founder and CEO Christie Garton on April 10 @ 6 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. CDT / 3 p.m. PDT

Your expertise, leadership, and passion for empowering women can help drive positive change and create lasting impact in our communities.

We can’t wait to meet you!